Month: February 2010

  • Budgeting

    I’m bad at it.

    I receive my measly biweekly paycheck of nearly $200 dollars and squander it in a week.  I’m an impulsive shopper, and if I know I have adequate funds to pay for an item, I will purchase, even if it leaves me with merely cents in my bank account.

    I know it’s a product of me not truly having to take care of myself, so I take my money for granted.  Since all the money I make is simply discretionary, I take that literally and spend it to my discretion. Plus I make very little money.  I get decent pay but so few hours.  So since I make so little, I wouldn’t be able to save it and make anything of it really, so I just spend and spend and spend.

    I have less than $20 in my account right now, have been waiting for my next paycheck for the past week, and have plans on how to spend at least $70 dollars of it right away. .___.”

    But hey, I guess my wardrobe is pretty nice now. xD  Ah, the problems of living outside of SoHo.