Month: January 2013

  • Too Soon?

    Tomorrow marks two official months with my boyfriend. His mom is leaving for Taiwan and won’t be returning until March so he’s going home to New Jersey to spend time with her before she leaves.

    And he invited me to come along. While I’m extremely touched that he wants to introduce me to his mom, I can’t help but wonder if it’s too soon. I mean, this means he is taking this relationship seriously, but is it too soon?

  • It was a good year.

    I guess I should update since I haven’t written in a while.  I have time now and have no excuse not to write other than that I lack inspiration.  

    This year was truly amazing.  I made new and kept old friendships that I have a really good feeling about.  Never in my life have I felt so secure with the people I’ve surrounded myself with.  I feel that the people who I ended this year with within my closest circle of friends I will be able to depend on for a long time.  It’s just so unfortunate that we are all graduating this year.  We’ll be off in our new lives, in our new jobs, in our new places soon enough. 
    And I have graduated!  It was a long hard road, especially these last couple of semesters, but I finally finished, with a decent GPA.  I’m still looking for a job, which is probably the only downside of my year, but something will come to me.  I just need to try harder.  I’ve been able to realize that things don’t just happen because I deserve it.  I need to prove it, put all my efforts into it.  Nothing will be handed to me like it once was. 
    I understand myself better.  I know what I want in the relationships I form, and I know better than to hold onto something not up to my standard.  I know what I’m able to handle and what suits me.  I will no longer try to fit into a mold or try to appease someone when it’s not natural.  
    I did a lot of reflection this year.  As I look past on my years of undergrad, I’ve grown immensely.  Looking all the way to high school, I’m almost embarrassed.  I’ve become much more generous, but much less tolerant.  Hopefully it’s all for the better. 
    And I partied a shit ton this year.  Here’s to more fun and parties in 2013!