Month: February 2012

  • On Another Note

    Looks like my singing friend garners NO interest on my Xanga. All my subscribers just want a cute, witty asian girl, I guess. Yes, I’m flattering myself. So here’s a picture of me:

    No makeup, no angles, just a front facing shot, arms too short to hold the camera out any farther, and bangs that don’t do what they’re told. Camera whore to the max.

    This is for @aznspartan94.

  • Pros and Cons of Being Single

    This is the first time in a while where I’m completely single.  Not even any guys interested.  (Oh my god, am I ugly now?)  Anyway, it’s a bit refreshing, but there are definitely its downsides. 

    Pros:

    • I can eat however much I want.  Now first off, this isn’t about me being afraid to eat in front of guys. I don’t care about that. I have a generally fast metabolism, so I eat like the equivalent of three men.  I don’t exercise, and I don’t really gain any weight.  The only time any weight is noticeable is when I’m naked.  I’m only naked on two occasions (other than when by myself):  in front of girls and with the guy I’m dating.  I could care less what girls thought about my body, and if I’m not dating anyone, no nakedness.  And I don’t think I’ve mentioned on my Xanga how much I love food, but let me tell you, I LOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOVE FOOD.  That’s why NYC is so awesome. 
    • I have more time to meet and befriend new people.  Seriously, I’ve made so many more new friends since I’ve become single.  Specifically, friends who also love to eat.  It’s the best.
    • I can playfully flirt with people without feeling guilty.  I have a naturally flirty personality.  I’ve tried to control it, but it’s hard.  It’s an inherent part of my personality.  I just like to joke around a lot, I’m a bit touchy, and I like to be cute.  I always felt really bad doing this even when I was just “talking” to someone.  I always do a post-assessment of how I act in social situations, and I always realize my flirtiness later.  Bad habit, but nothing can be done.
    • I have more time to be drunk.  Do I need to elaborate?

    Cons:

    • I don’t have anyone to wear my awesome lingerie for.  I mean, I can be all sexy to myself, but that’s not as fun.  I have too much lingerie to keep to myself.
    • I can’t reach anything.  I’m 5’1, and all the storage options are well above my arms reach.  I need someone readily available to help me get things down.
    • I’m weak.  Can’t carry anything, can’t open anything.  Coming home from the airport with nearly 70 lbs of luggage was so unbelievably hard.
    • Building off the last one, I don’t have anyone who will help me carry my groceries.  Groceries are so heavy.  >.<  Carrying them to the subway then home is really hard. 
    • Building off the last one again, I don’t have anyone to eat my food.  It’s hard to cook and shop for one person, so a lot of my food ends up spoiling.  Such a shame.  Food is too precious to go in the trash.  And I’m a pretty decent cook too!

    I cooked that!  My own recipe too~  Keke.

  • A Bit of Shameless Promotion

    This is my friend, Justin. HE’S AMAZING. Subscribe to him. Like all his videos. Help him get YouTube famous. Maybe he’ll cut me a check for the promotion I’m doing.

    If he finds my Xanga through his YouTube analytics, hi, Justin!! Kekeke.

    Yes, I know I’ve been on hiatus. Not completely back yet, mostly because I can’t think of anything to write about. I had a couple ideas but I can’t fully develop them. I’ll be back when I’m less stressed and busy.