Month: October 2009

  • Try Hard-Asians part II

    Now it’s been a while since I last posted about try-hard Asians and how much they piss me off, but hey I’ve been busy.  NYU is no joke!  Here is a continuation of the list.

    Offense 6:  “OMG! I, like, eat rice, like, with every meal!”
    Yes, rice is the oh, so famous staple of Asian cuisine.  The little white grains are tasty with whatever you’re eating, but these kids don’t realize that we honestly don’t eat rice because we want to.  It’s because our ancestors had nothing more to fill their stomach with.  Rice was cheap, filling, and plentious.  It only became natural for us to cling onto this side dish of ours.  Yeah, think about that before you flaunt it next time.

    And you probably eat it with a spoon.

    Offense 7:  “Bi Rain? YAH, HE’S THE BEST!”
    So, yeah.  You discovered that Asian people make music, too.  The only artist you’re able to dig up is Rain.  As much of an irresistible hunk he is, he’s probably one of the most famous Asian popstars there are.  You have accomplished nothing.  A deaf, nearly blind, elderly woman could probably appreciate the likes of Rain.  You probably have one song, maybe two, currently playing on repeat now.  And you know what I bet it is?  “It’s Raining.”

    If anyone sees Ninja Assassin, please tell me how it is, and more importantly, how his muscles ripple.

    Offense 8:  “I’m such a bad Asian.”
    You suck at math, you don’t know how to save money, you’re probably not going to an ivy league, etc.  Somehow that just constitutes a “bad Asian.”  Honestly, this just pisses me off.  Seriously.  Because I can well represent my race without being good at math, saving money, and getting into an ivy league.  You’re not a “bad Asian.”  You’re just sad for thinking that’s what represents this race.  This race is characterized by hard work and work ethic.  Remember that.