Month: February 2008

  • I’m Plagued with Gluttony.

    And yes, I’m plagued. I want to get rid of it, but I can’t. Well, actually I probably can, but I really have a bunch of things that I want. Unfortunately, they’re pretty unattainable.

    As I said in my last blog, I really want to go shopping, but I’m broke. T_T So, I’ve reduced myself to online window shopping. It’s so sad. I’ve added a bunch of clothes to my wishlist on YesStyle.com, ExpressFashion.com, and Abercrombie.com. I also really want this cell phone charm, that’s apparently low in stock. That means if I don’t get it now, I may never get it. And there’s just little things here and there that would be nice and convenient for me to have.

    Today, I just realized that my xanga name is still “XoAsianBabioX.” Wah~. Are you serious?! Why was I such a retarded seventh grader?! I want to change it, but that would mean getting a whole new Xanga, and that’s just not worth it.

    I can’t seem to find the 14th episode of Why Why Love on any streaming sites. I’m getting pretty irritated. I don’t want to download the episode, because my internet is already slow enough as it is.

    On that note, I need a new router. I pick up my neighbors’ internet better than my own. Too bad all of their internet is locked.

    My mom lately has been criticizing my figure. Apparently, my legs are completely disproportional to the rest of my body. And I have a pocket of mush on my lower stomach, all of which I can’t seem to get rid of. Either that, or I’m just completely inconsistent with my workouts. xD I’m thinking it’s the latter. I’m pretty sure plastic surgery would be easier. Not the kind that the doctor has to cut you open and suck it all out, but the kind where they use a laser and just, literally, melt away all the fat. And all my friends are reading this and saying to themselves, “Mary’s crazy. She’s a skinny bitch.”

    I’m trying to find a drama/movie that is almost as good as my favorites. Nothing seems to compare to Princess Hours (I seriously fell in love with this one), Full House, and Devil Beside You. That’s the order of how much I like them, too. The way I rank dramas is by how much I cry. Haha. I can’t remember if i cried in Devil Beside You though, but I bawled in Princess Hours and Full House. I watched Coffee Prince, which alot of people loved. Eh, it was okay. Yoon Eun Hye was better in Princess Hours, and its cast was so much better looking. I don’t think I was attracted to anyone in Coffee Prince, besides Yoo Joo, and she was a girl. I just recently watched Virgin Snow. I recommend that movie to everyone. I loved that movie so much. After watching dramas, it’s kinda hard for me to watch movies because the plot doesn’t develop as well as a drama would, so I end up disliking it, but this one I loved. All the other movies that are highly recommended were all okay, like 200 Pounds of Beauty and My Sassy Girl. They were nice, but I wouldn’t watch them again. I’m thinking about watching Virgin Snow a second time. Also, I’m probably going to watch Princess Hours again. That’s the only series I’ve considered watching more than once. That’s how much I loved it. Haha. So yea, I got off my gluttony topic. Just know that I want to find a really good drama soon.

    So this is all a bunch of complaining that I’m too lazy to fix. Sorry!

  • A Whirlwind of Upcoming Events

    Prom is April 5. That’s less than a month and a half away. And, once again, as with all school functions, I’m probably going to end up dateless, but you know, that’s what I get for being picky. This whole playeresque facade I have kind of backfires in situations like this. Also, I don’t have a dress yet. I have few in mind that I like that I’ve seen online and in my Seventeen Prom Edition magazine. I would really like a red, floor-length gown with an open back, but I can settle for either or even neither. I just want classy and flashy. I kind of have a problem with the open back ordeal, though, because lately my back has been breaking out, which I’ve never had a problem with before. I’m hoping it’ll clear up. I’m sure it’s stress induced.

    More importantly, though, are my SAT’s. They’re this Saturday. I’m studying like crazy, so wish me luck! Right after the SAT’s, I have to register for my ACT, ACT Prep class, and my SAT subject tests. Yea, these are the deciding factors of my future. You know, I’m not even applying to any colleges in Nebraska. I can’t remember if I said that in my last blog, but yea. Am I being too overconfident? All the colleges I plan on applying to are pretty competitive, but I’m not worried much.

    March 13-15 is State DECA conference, and my project partners decide to leave me with making the website for, actually, their project. I really have no say in this project. I’m really only there to take pictures and look pretty. But I’m stuck with the task of making the website, and they want it done this week. Yea right. I’m not doing it this week, because of my SAT’s. They’ll have to wait one more week.

    I think I might randomly take one of my friends to prom.

    Actually, I doubt that I would.

    I have the urge to go shopping, but unfortunately, I’m broke. I wish it was my birthday. I also wish school was over.

  • on the brighter side of things.

    lately, life has not been so great, but you know, that’s just me complaining. i may be exhausted, tired, stressed, and wish for all that i don’t have, but my life really isn’t so bad.

    college is really what has been stressing me out lately. i refuse to even apply to anywhere in nebraska for college. i HAVE to get out of here. that is my goal for life, and i’ll do everything to strive for it. i had a period of time where i felt that i didn’t think i COULD go out of state, and my dream schools were way out of my league, but i realized, hey, i’m in the top 5 percent of my class, i have an unweighted 3.88 gpa, and i test well. if i can manage to get at least 600 on each of the sections on my SAT i’ll be set. as long as i check my math, i could probably even get a perfect score on the math section. the essay seems so simple. my practice book has essays of perfect scores, and wow, they aren’t the best things i’ve ever read that’s for sure. finally, something i can thank english AP for. but the critical reading may get me. i’ve read the section and taken practice tests, so i know what i’m looking for. hopefully, i’ll at least get a 600.

    the act isn’t so hard. as a 7th grader, i took it and got a 19 composite score, 21 on the math, guessing on the last few problems, without the help of a calculator at all. man, i pwn. xD

    my skin is finally clearing up. that means my stress is being relieved. yay!

    my friends that i hold near and dear, although somewhat cliche, are really amazing.

  • Chuc Mung Nam Moi!

    So it’s the year of the Rat. Let’s hope this new year will be less stressful as the pig proved to be.